top of page

Activities

Welcome to Mechelen, the city that embraces you with its ancient charm and modern vibrancy. Between the cobblestone streets and historic facades, Mechelen exudes a unique atmosphere of history and conviviality. Discover all there is to see in and around our city!

Fietsen.jpg

Cycling

01

The villages that surround our Dijle city each have their own identity: from picturesque village squares, to restful hiking and biking areas, to Burgundian farming communities. Here you will discover what typifies the villages and what the must-sees are.

Wandelen 2.png

02

Hiking

Get lost in the green outskirts that surround Mechelen. Winding rivers and lakes embrace the picturesque city. Or discover numerous nature walks in stunning domains that will keep you busy for hours. Read more about it here.

St. Rombouts Tower

03

The St. Rombouts Tomer The St. Rombouts Tower offers you a total experience: both the skywalk on top of the 97 m high Tower, and the ascent to it guarantee a unique experience.

e1ec3e6c-991a-11ea-a966-2185f82b879c.jpg

Technopolis

04

At Technopolis, you can ground an airplane yourself, take a nap on a bed of nails or ride a bike on a cable five meters high. It's a hands-on center where curiosity seekers from 4 to 104 discover all about science and technology. Find more info here.

Muziek-samplen-4.jpg
Mechelen_Mondmaskers_Kolos-low-22.jpg

Planckendael

05

The world of ZOO Planckendael offers you so much more than a day full of fun. For tickets and info click here.

IMG_8678.JPG

06

Toy museum

Our rich collection takes a look at the play and toy culture of the past and present and shows how the rest of the world plays! With your magic wand at the ready, explore the museum. Do you possess enough magic power to magically bring the toys to life? Click here for more info.

Tomorrowland

07

Complete your Tomorrowland experience with an overnight stay in our B&B.

During this stay you can: check in earlier, have breakfast later and check out later than normal.

Mention it in your reservation request.

Logo-tomorrowland.jpg

Visit a brewery

08

Visit 1 of the breweries in Mechelen:

° Batteliek

° Brewery Het Anker

° Brewery Misty Moon

° Brewery Karrelees

Kerk.jpg

Churches in Mechelen

09

Discover the rich history of no fewer than eight historic churches in Mechelen. Be guided by an exceptional walking guide exceptional walking guide that allows you to visit the churches at your own pace and in several stages.

Haven't found what you're looking for yet?

Take a look at the websites below or ask us:

bottom of page

top of page

Que faire ?

Bienvenue à Malines, la ville qui vous embrasse avec son charme séculaire et son dynamisme moderne. Entre rues pavées et façades historiques, Malines dégage une atmosphère historique unique et conviviale. Découvrez ce qu'il y a à voir dans et autour de notre ville !

Fietsen.jpg

Faire du vélo

01

Les villages qui entourent notre ville au bord de la Dyle ont chacun leur propre identité : des endroits pittoresques aux zones de détente pour les pistes cyclables, en passant par les communautés agricoles bourguignonnes. Vous découvrez ici ce qui caractérise les villages et quels sont les incontournables. Notre région vous propose également des parcours VTT.

Wandelen 2.png

02

Ballades

Perdez-vous dans la lisière verte qui entoure Malines. Des rivières et des lacs sinueux entourent la ville pittoresque. Ou découvrez de nombreuses promenades dans la nature dans des régions magnifiques qui vous divertiront pendant des heures. Lire là ici plus à propos.

Tour Saint-Rombaut

03

La Tour Saint-Rombaut vous offre une expérience totale : tant la passerelle sur la tour de 97 m de haut, que la montée jusqu'à celle-ci garantissent une expérience unique. Visitez en même temps la cathédrale.

e1ec3e6c-991a-11ea-a966-2185f82b879c.jpg

Technopolis

04

À Technopolis, vous pouvez faire atterrir un avion vous-même, faire une sieste sur un lit de clous ou faire du vélo sur un câble de cinq mètres de haut. Il s'agit d'un centre pratique où les enfants curieux de 4 à 104 ans découvrent tout ce qui touche à la science et à la technologie. Plus d'informations ici.

Muziek-samplen-4.jpg
Mechelen_Mondmaskers_Kolos-low-22.jpg

Planckendael

05

Le monde du ZOO de Planckendael vous offre bien plus qu'une journée pleine de plaisir. Cliquez pour les billets et informations ici.

IMG_8678.JPG

06

Musée du jouet

Notre riche collection jette un regard sur la culture du jeu et du jouet du passé et du présent et montre comment joue le reste du monde ! Avec votre baguette magique à la main, explorez le musée. Avez-vous suffisamment de pouvoir magique pour donner vie aux jouets comme par magie ? Cliquez sur ici Pour plus d'informations.

Tomorrowland

07

Complétez votre expérience Tomorrowland avec une nuit dans notre B&B.

Pendant ce séjour, vous pouvez : vous enregistrer plus tôt, prendre votre petit-déjeuner plus tard et partir plus tard que d'habitude.

Merci de le mentionner dans votre demande de réservation.

Logo-tomorrowland.jpg

Visitez une brasserie

08

Visitez 1 des brasseries de Malines :

° Batteliek

° Brasserie Het Anker

° Brasserie Misty Moon

° Brasserie Karrelees

Kerk.jpg

Eglises à Malines

09

Découvrez la riche histoire de pas moins de huit églises historiques de Malines. Laissez-vous guider par un guide de randonnée spécial avec lequel vous pourrez visiter les églises à votre rythme et en plusieurs étapes.

Vous n'avez pas encore trouvé ce que vous cherchez ?

Jetez un œil aux sites Web ci-dessous ou demandez-nous :

bottom of page